Thank you for your service & Yes, I MUST pay you..

I called a local Chimney Sweep to clean my chimney… They arrived when expected, were at my home for just 30 minutes and did a great job.. Okay… I then asked for the bill so I could pay, and they stated “you are with Houlihan Lawrence, think of us in the future, and there is no charge!”. Oh my goodness. How lovely! However, as I explained to the gentlemen.. I am VERY happy with your service, and if you give me your cards, I will be MOST happy to recommend you ..BUT I do not wish to lose my license, and therefore cannot accept anything ‘free or complimentary from you!” (Meanwhile, as I was standing there without make-up – thinking – they KNOW me – Yikes !)nirots967

I paid!

As an honest Realtor, one who works hard to establish her reputation, it is really nice that people would like to offer me a free service of some kind.. but I cannot accept that as it could be interpreted as a ‘kickback’ and that is illegal in my world!… Just do a great job, and I will always recommend you all!

Westchester  is GREAT!

About gayrosen1

About Gay Rosen - In this ever changing real estate market, it is imperative to choose the right agent - someone who will work with you and for you utilizing all of the multi media tools available. I strive to meet individual needs because my success depends upon the satisfaction of others. I am a Top Agent, diligent, caring, driven and thorough (with a sense of humor). Whether it is buying or selling a small coop or a luxurious estate, or if you are seeking information about a possible short-sale, I am here for your real estate needs. Call me! 2012, 2011 and 2010 Top Five Star Agent in Customer Satisfaction 2011 & 2010 Platinum Award Recipient While I reside in New Rochelle, I list and sell Real Estate throughout lower Westchester and am thrilled to be located at the Larchmont brokerage.
This entry was posted in New Rochelle Area Information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

